Active Roster



Medical Incentive Program

Important Timeline and Deadline Changes
for Eligible Professionals
February 27, 2015 


2014 Flexibility Rule MU Attestations 

DHCS anticipates that the State Level Registry (SLR) will be able to accept 2014 meaningful use (MU) applications from eligible professionals wishing to use the Flexibility Rule beginning on March 24, 2015.  Among other provisions, the Flexibility Rule allows professionals who were delayed in accessing 2014 CEHRT due to vendor issues to attest to 2013 Stage 1 objectives and measures in 2014 using CEHRT that was certified to 2011 standards.

The deadline for applying for 2014 MU has been extended to May 31, 2015 because of the delay in the ability of the SLR to accept 2014 MU applications under the Flexibility Rule.


2015 MU Attestations 

The SLR will not begin accepting MU applications for 2015 until June 1, 2015 in order to prevent overlap of the MU applications periods for 2014 and 2015.


2015 Public Health Registration

The deadline for professionals to register with public health agencies for submitting Stage 2 public health objectives in 2015 is March 1, 2015.  However, this deadline will not apply if CMS follows through with its announced intent to change from a full year to a 90-day reporting period in 2015.  If this change is implemented the deadline to register with public health agencies will be 60 days after the first day of the 90-day reporting period chosen by the professional.


Switching Between Incentive Programs

The deadline for professionals to apply to CMS to switch between the Medicare and Medicaid EHR Incentive programs has been extended by CMS to March 20, 2015.  Professionals will need to access their accounts in the National Level Registry at ( to initiate this one-time switch





    No comments made yet.


    We thank you for your support!
      © 2014 All rights reserved. 
    Privacy Policy
      21151 S. Western Avenue, Suite 144 
    Torrance, CA 90501
      Tel: (800) 409-0096
    Fax: 415-480-3126
    2014 - 2015